Awards Overview

The yearly BOMA Edmonton Awards program recognizes commercial real estate industry excellence in the region. Companies and individuals are awarded in 15 categories highlighting customer service, elevating our industry, and furthering sustainability.

Some of the local award recipients go forward to represent the BOMA Edmonton region on the national stage at BOMEX.

2023 BOMA Edmonton Awards

Call For Nomination Now Open!

Is your company, team or project performing at the highest levels of excellence? Get your people and projects the recognition they deserve. The BOMA Edmonton Awards recognize quality and performance, innovation and creativity, teamwork and collaboration, as well as community and environmental awareness. 

Why submit?

• Applications show your company and staff are industry leaders
• Finalists will be recognized at the Awards Gala on April 27, 2023
• Local winners will compete and be recognized at the National BOMEX Awards Gala in Fall 2023 happening in Edmonton next year
• Local winners are recognized in the BOMA Edmonton Commercial Real Estate Guide

This is a great opportunity to promote your work to Edmonton’s business community and the commercial real estate industry.

Special Note for 2023 Competition

For the next TOBY season (the 2023 season and beyond), all TOBY applicants must have the BOMA 360 designation. This is a brand-new criterion that has been implemented by BOMA International. For the 2023 TOBY season and beyond, your building will need to be a BOMA 360 designee before applying for the TOBY.

Local award winners for Pinnacle Awards, Member of the Year, Emerging Leaders, and TOBY awards go on to compete nationally at BOMEX. BOMA Edmonton is hosting BOMEX 2023 (not this award cycle, but the next) and we would like to have a strong showing of Edmonton submissions. Let’s plan ahead to have as many submissions as possible to make Edmonton shine bright at BOMEX 2023!

Awards Submission Process

The award submission process is two steps. First, submit an application with basic information that expresses your interest in the awards (due February 13, 2023). Afterwards, complete the full submission to be judged (due March 10, 2023).

Award Categories

Eleven award categories recognize the full range of expertise involved in creating Building Excellence and Service Excellence by our Principal and Allied members.

Click on each category below to download a PDF of the award criteria, submission requirements, and application form.

How to Apply

Step One
Fill out the application form by downloading the PDF from the section above and return to Jeannette Mensink by email ( by February 13, 2023.

Step Two
Complete the full submission and send to Jeannette Mensink by email ( by March 10, 2023.

Awards Luncheon

Save the date! April 27, 2023

Celebrate excellence in the commercial real estate industry by attending the BOMA Edmonton Awards Luncheon. A highlight of the year, the fun-filled event has a ton of prizes, surprises, and opportunities to acknowledge the people who make our industry so great. No one knows until the event itself who the winners are, which adds to the excitement.

More details about the luncheon will be shared in February 2023.


For more information please contact one of the following BOMA Edmonton Awards Committee members:

Jeannette Mensink: or 780.702.5008
Barb Roesch:
Linda Kennedy:
Melissa Maguire:
Erin White:
Lisa Baroldi or 780.702.5007

2022 Awards Recipients

Congratulations to all of the 2022 recipients! The 37th annual BOMA Edmonton Awards Gala looked a little different as a luncheon, but the outpouring of celebration for award recipients remained.

Certificate of Customer Service Excellence (Two Recipients)
Axe Fire Protection & Contracting and
Boreal Fire Protection

Property Management Team of the Year
Morguard Investments Ltd. 

Building Operations Team of The Year
Triovest Realty Advisors

HSBC Place, EPIC Investment Services

BOMA Member of the Year Award
Sean Kirk of Edmonton City Centre / Canderel Management (West) Inc.

Certification of Building Award
HSBC Place, EPIC Investment Services
Rice Howard Place, Morguard Investments Ltd.

HSBC Place, EPIC Investment Services 

Pinnacle Awards 

Pinnacle Award for Innovation
Hawkstone Solutions Inc.

BOMA Chair Award
Cam Naqvi of Cameron Development Corporation

Emerging Leader Awards 

Jed Groenenboom of Boreal Fire Protection
Adam Grennough of Canderel Management
Josh Johnson of KV Capital
Christopher Clarke of KV Capital

Percy Woods City Building Award
Homes for Heroes